The National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) originally began as Women in Construction of Fort Worth, Texas. Sixteen women working in the construction industry founded it in 1953. Knowing that women represented only a small fraction of the construction industry, the founders organized NAWIC to create a support network. Women in Construction of Fort Worth was so successful that it gained its national charter in 1955 and became the National Association of Women in Construction. Today, NAWIC provides its members with opportunities for professional development, education, networking, leadership training, public service and more.

The Honolulu Chapter of the National Association of Women in Construction, was chartered in 1965 to enhance the success of women in the construction industry.

Officers / Directors

Joan V Nacino


Edean Rivera

Vice President

Yuko Baker


Jessica Owen

Recording Secretary

Lauri Maikui

Corresponding Secretary

Ronnette Abregano

Jo Bautista

Lakaysha Lee-Hill

Mary Pigao

Megan Yokoi



Danielle Ulmann


Christine Lanning


Carolyn Aber

Past President

Edean Kitamura

NAWIC Of The Year

committee chairs

Danielle Ulmann / Kehau Amorin / Kathleen Kodama

Membership, Student Membership-Scholarship


Maegan Best



June Keaton



Megan Yokoi

Emerging Professionals


Amanda Canada


Mary Kuscherenko / Ipo Fukuda

WIC Week


Janet Frederickson

NEF Block Kids


Carolyn Aber

NEF Design Drafting

Ronnette Abregano

Ways and Means


Jessica Owen / Gail Nishimura / Paula Daligcon

Golf Tournament

Danielle Ulmann


Gail Nishimura

Golf Clinic / Club


Christine Lanning / Mary Pigao / Leah Borsting

Social Media (Website, Eventbrite, LinkedIn)

© 2020 by NAWIC Honolulu Chapter 114.  All rights reserved.